top of page
Search

McFarlane Toys: Dark Nights Death Metal Batman & Batcycle Review

In today's action figure review we are taking a look at the McFarlane Toys: Dark Nights Death Metal Batman and Bat-cycle, recently acquired Dark Nights Death Metal Batman off Amazon, the Bat-cycle I grabbed back in March in an impulse buy. Both are based on the comic book Dark Night: Metal which at this point I still need to tackle reading along with about 20 other books on my shelf, so I won't go into what it is about here so I won't spoiler the books for either of us, lol With that join me as we take a look at these 2 items from Mcfarlane Toys.



Batman is based on the comic book Dark Nights: Death Metal #1, like other DC Multiverse, figures Batman stands 7 inches tall with 22 moving parts. Batman includes McFarlane base, collector card, and a pretty badass scythe. As for movement, Batman has a great movement going on all around, the head moves well and doesn't seem to any issues look every way making for some dynamic poses. His torso can move side to side with no real issues, upper torso moves well and without going over every little part over Batman moves great even with his jacket.


As far as this version of Batman is concerned visually he has Badass look to him with his outfit and body look, and with my action figure, I didn't see any real issues with the paint. The Material on his jacket is fairly flexible and he can sit just fine on the Batcycle as pictured in other photos in this review. This is my second Batman from the DC Multiverse line and likely not my last but this point is definitely my favorite at this point and I can wait to take some great pictures with this figure and his Batcycle which will be added to this review and check out other reviews and retrospectives I have done.








3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page